Our company

Our company cultivates land in Germany and Spain on behalf of customers, and we also cultivate our own Kiri trees in parts of Spain. WeGrow is now one of Europe’s leading specialists in the fields of variety development, young plant production, site assessment, planting and plantation care.

For the first time, company founders Allin Gasparian and Peter Diessenbacher have made it possible to commercially grow the Kiri tree in Germany by developing NordMax21®, their very own Kiri tree variety. Founded in 2009 as a company spin-off from the Renewable Resources research faculty of the University of Bonn, today we combine science with practice and actively shape the future of sustainable wood production. We rely on innovative and environmentally friendly technologies to bring out the finest quality wood.

Today’s main drive is to firmly establish KiriFonds® Deutschland, KiriFonds® II Deutschland, KiriFonds® III Spanien and KiriFarm® Spanien, plantation companies that have already secured orders over EUR 20 million. Throughout our Kiri wood production process, we actively balance the relationship between economy and ecology, and we support our customers through our expertise and energy as effective, reliable and long-term partners.

Find out more in our company showreel

watch Film

Our Team

We are a motivated and experienced team of agricultural engineers, financial experts, geographers, environmental specialists and gardeners, as well as seedling production and plantation care specialists. Thanks to this mix of disciplines and a flexible corporate organisation, we can work quickly and accurately to manage the development of our international projects.

Managing Directors

Allin Gasparian

Allin Gasparian

Founder & Managing Director (Financial)

 

 

Read more

Before and since her studies of Economics at University Bonn, Allin Gasparian has been employed in various segments of the industry and service sector. She has a wide range of international experience in Finance and Corporate Development. Allin is co-Founding and Managing Partner of the WeGrow group of companies, and since 2009 she has headed Finance, Sales and Strategy as well as Human Resources. She is also Managing Director of the investment companies, and is responsible for financial planning, supervisory and the company’s strategic development.
Peter Diessenbacher

Peter Diessenbacher

Founder & Managing Director (Operative)

 

 

Read more

After completing his Agricultural Sciences studies at the University Bonn, for several years Peter Diessenbacher worked as a research scientist in renewable raw materials. He is a often a guest lecturer and invited speaker at various institutions in Germany and beyond, focusing on agriculture and forestry. He has authored multiple scientific technical papers concerning renewable resources. As co-Founder and Managing Partner of the WeGrow group of companies, he has managed the business areas of young plant production, plantation management, timber processing as well as research and development since 2009. For the WeGrow investment entities, he manages the site selection, planting processes, plantation development as well as timber sales.

Assistance

Indra Ströter

Indra Ströter

Management Assistant

 

Phone: +49 2156 – 484 98 33
Mail: indra.stroeter@wegrow.de

Sales & Consulting

Indra Schulz

Indra Schulz

Sales Manager & Consultant

german, italian, french, english

 

Phone: +49 2156 – 484 98 35
Mail: indra.schulz@wegrow.de

Pedro Linan

Pedro Linan

Sales Manager & Consultant

spanish, french, english

 

Phone: +49 2156 – 484 98 34
Mail: pedro.linan@wegrow.de

Manuel de Sousa

Manuel de Sousa

Sales Manager & Consultant

german, portuguese, english

 

Phone: +49 2156 – 484 98 14
Mail: manuel.de.sousa@wegrow.de

Lisa Dobelmann

Lisa Dobelmann

Customer Support

german, english, spanish

 

Phone: +49 2156 – 484 98 13
Mail: lisa.dobelmann@wegrow.de

Plantation Management & Consulting

Luis San Joaquin Polo

Plantation Manager & Consultant

Phone: +34 682 86 77 69
Mail: luis.sanjoaquin@wegrow.es

Alvaro Sanchez Garzon

Plantation Manager & Consultant

Phone: +34 682 86 77 69
Mail: alvaro.sanchez@wegrow.es

 

Candela Arnanz

Back office Plantation Management

Telefon: +34 682 86 77 0
Email: contacto@wegrow.es

Jorge Duran

Plantation Manager & Consultant

Phone: +34 682 86 77 69
Mail: jorge.duran@wegrow.es

Juan Izquierdo Salamanca

Junior Plantation Manager

Phone: +34 682 86 77 69
Mail: juan.izquierdo@wegrow.es

Marketing & Event

Tim Koslowski

Tim Koslowski

Marketing

 

Phone: +49 2156 – 484 98 37
Mail: tim.koslowski@wegrow.de

Dana Dröge

Dana Dröge

Event

 

Phone: +49 2156 – 484 98 32
Mail: dana.droege@wegrow.de

Purchase & Logistic

Andreas Weirowski

Andreas Weirowski

Head of Logistic & Transport

 

Phone: +49 2156 – 484 98 25
Mail: andreas.weirowski@wegrow.de

Ramona Vallas

Ramona Vallas

Logistic & Transport

Phone: +49 2156 – 484 98 26
Mail: ramona.vallas@wegrow.de

Gabriela Rodríguez de Aikes

Gabriela Rodríguez de Aikes

Team Leader Purchase

 

Phone: +49 2156 – 484 98 23
Mail: gabriela.rodriguez@wegrow.de

Finance & Human Resources

Carola Könecke

Carola Könecke

Head of Finance and Human Resources

 

Phone: +49 2156 – 484 98 15
Mail: carola.koenecke@wegrow.de

Claudia Kowalczik

Claudia Kowalczik

Representive Leader Finance

 

Phone: +49 2156 – 484 98 21
Mail: claudia.kowalczik@wegrow.de

Alejandro Jess

Alejandro Jess

Accounting

 

Phone: +49 2156 – 484 98 19
Mail: alejandro.jess@wegrow.de

Melanie Beck

Melanie Beck

Human Resources

 

Phone: +49 2156 – 484 98 16
Mail: melanie.beck@wegrow.de

Renate Meuter

Renate Meuter

Accounting & Administration (Spain)

 

Phone: +49 2156 – 484 98 18
Mail: renate.meuter@wegrow.de

Plant Production

Maik Koslowski

Maik Koslowski

Assistent Production Management

 

Phone: +49 2156 – 484 98 27
Mail: maik.koslowski@wegrow.de

Lijuan Cao

Lijuan Cao

Plant Production

 

Phone: +49 2156 – 484 98 28
Mail: lijuan.cao@wegrow.de

Carolina Rugeles

Carolina Rugeles

Process Development

 

Phone: +49 2156 – 484 98 29
Mail: carolina.rugeles@wegrow.de

Tianjun Liu

Tianjun Liu

Plant Production

 

Phone: +49 2156 – 484 98 30
Mail: tianjun.liu@wegrow.de

Joanna Moldrzyk

Joanna Moldrzyk

Plant Production

 

Phone: +49 2156 – 484 98 0
Mail: joanna.moldrzyk@wegrow.de

IT & Process

Ronny Bär

Ronny Bär

IT Administration

 

Phone: +49 2156 – 484 98 39
Mail: ronny.baer@wegrow.de

Petra Koslowski

Petra Koslowski

Process Development

 

Phone: +49 2156 – 484 98 31
Mail: petra.koslowski@wegrow.de

Trainees & Students

Markus Herdt

Markus Herdt

Trainee

 

Phone: +49 2156 – 484 98 22
Mail: markus.herdt@wegrow.de

Robin Palm

Robin Palm

Student trainee

 

Phone: +49 2156 – 484 98 38
Mail: robin.palm@wegrow.de

Our vision

Healthy and sustainable growth – that’s what WeGrow stands for. By ‘sustainable’ we mean WeGrow acts responsibly to deliver long-term investment returns in harmony with the environment and society.

After all, we are facing a new challenge: the sustainable supply of wood to meet surging world demand, so allowing natural forests to remain untouched and flourish. Currently they face impossible exploitation. Each day, worldwide forestry resources are being stripped bare – but we provide a positive buffer to help preserve the diversity of natural habitats for future generations.

At WeGrow, we are taking on this challenge by developing fair, sustainable and economical production of wood from plantations. We contribute to satisfying that growing demand for timber. Through ecologically sound plantations, we can also help reduce the burden placed on our natural habitats, preserve the existing forests and so protect our environment.

Our sponsorships

All of us at WeGrow take pride in our success and progress – and we also enjoy giving back. Through our sponsorship programme, we support projects and initiatives that promote education, the environment, health living and healthy society.